German Design Award Winner 2018

MULTI Concept Elevator

COMPOSYST GmbH awarded

The cabin of the MULTI elevator is characterized by a thought-out and innovative exterior and interior design. By using extreme lightweight structures realized by modern composite material, it is possible to attain high weight-saving and stiffness, and the ambitious design. A thought-out and dynamic interface simulates the driving direction – horizontal or vertical – and gives additional interesting information.

Statement of the jury
The MULTI Concept Elevator moves not only vertically, but also horizontally. The product’s ground-breaking technology is also reflected by the futuristically light-weight design of the cabin and the iconic interface.

German Design Award
The German Design Award is the top international prize of the German Design Council. Its goal: to discover, present and honour unique design trends. Therefore, every year, top-quality entries from product and communication design are rewarded, all of which are in their own way ground-breaking in the international design landscape. Launched in 2012, the German Design Award is one of the most well-respected design competitions in the world and is held in high regard well beyond professional circles.

Posts
Menu

German Design Award Winner 2018

MULTI Concept Elevator

COMPOSYST GmbH prämiert

Die Kabine des neuen MULTI-Aufzugsystems zeichnet sich durch ein raffiniertes und innovatives Design im Exterieur sowie bei der Innenausstattung aus. Extremer Leichtbau aus modernen Faserverbundstrukturen ermöglicht es, die hohen Gewichtseinsparungen sowie das anspruchsvolle Design in Form und Festigkeit umzusetzen. Ein durchdachtes und dynamisches Interface simuliert die jeweilige Fahrtrichtung – horizontal oder vertikal – und bietet darüber hinaus weitere interessante Informationen.

Jurybegründung
Der MULTI Concept Elevator bewegt sich nicht nur vertikal, sondern auch horizontal. Die revolutionäre Technik spiegelt sich dabei sowohl im futuristischen Lightweight-Design der Kabine als auch im ikonischen Interface wider.

German Design Award
Der German Design Award ist der internationale Premiumpreis des Rat für Formgebung. Sein Ziel: einzigartige Gestaltungstrends zu entdecken, zu präsentieren und auszuzeichnen. Jährlich werden daher hochkarätige Einreichungen aus dem Produkt- und Kommunikationsdesign prämiert, die alle auf ihre Art wegweisend in der internationalen Designlandschaft sind. Der 2012 initiierte German Design Award zählt zu den anerkanntesten Design-Wettbewerben weltweit und genießt weit über die Fachkreise hinaus hohes Ansehen.

Beiträge
Menü