DETAILS → WE GIVE WINGS TO THE
AEROSPACE INDUSTRY
AEROSPACE COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
DETAILS → MORE STABILITY, MORE STIFFNESS,
MORE POSSIBILITIES
VAP® COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
DETAILS → WE GET ELEVATORS TO MOVE
WITHOUT ROPES
ELEVATOR TECHNOLOGY COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
DETAILS → WE MAKE FAIRINGS INVISIBLE TO RADAR NAVAL SYSTEMS COMPOSYST STANDS FOR ©GABLER Maschinenbau GmbH DETAILS → WE MAKE FUTURE TECHNOLOGIES
LIGHT AND EASY
WIND ENERGY COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
DETAILS → WE HELP MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY
SAVE LIVES
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
DETAILS → WE ENABLE DESIGNERS TO
THINK WITHOUT LIMITS
DESIGN COMPOSYST STANDS FOR
New at Composyst!

Building on several decades of industry experience, COMPOSYST GmbH was established as an independent company in 2010. The corporate headquarter is in Landsberg am Lech, right within the Augsburg Aerospace Area, less than 80 km (50 miles) west of Munich. The region is renowned for its high concentration of aerospace suppliers with a total of over 20,000 employees. COMPOSYST developed its own innovative production and distribution concept around the VAP® (Vacuum-Assisted Process) and thus earned a leading position in the global marketplace for VAP®.

Especially the superior performance as a technology partner in rotor blades for wind energy established COMPOSYST as a dependable supplier and technology partner; this helped to develop close ties with large manufacturers.

COMPOSYST pursues its corporate vision, aiming for global leadership in selling the patented VAP® (Vacuum-Assisted Process) technology. This is facilitated through the proven determination in product improvement as well as a continuous perfection of manufacturing skills and competencies.

COMPOSYST’s value statement highlights the three company values:

Creative.

Our global future is shaped through new ideas created by humans. VAP® started as such an idea. Today, COMPOSYST products represent the leading edge of composites technology, offering maximum efficiency while being affordable. To support continuous creativity, COMPOSYST actively seeks cooperation with external partners to develop new ideas for better composite structures. Having close ties with industrial allies, COMPOSYST’s cooperation partners also include universities, the German Aerospace Center (DLR), and the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft.

Experienced.

Members of the COMPOSYST team have been involved with the development of VAP® since the 1990s, when membrane-assisted vacuum infusion was first invented for aircraft structures. After accumulating several decades of experience in the industry, COMPOSYST’s founders established the company in 2010.

Competent.

COMPOSYST has earned an outstanding reputation in the field of vacuum infusion technology for composites. Today, the company is known the world over. In addition, COMPOSYST has started delivery of parts for marine applications and other industries asking for the latest designs in composite lightweight structures.

YOUR ONE-STOP SHOP FOR ALL THINGS VAP®

Prize-winning COMPOSYST GmbH is a truly unique player in the global composites community. It is the first and only company exclusively built around the VAP® (Vacuum-Assisted Process) technology.

Since being patented, the VAP® membrane-assisted vacuum infusion technology has been offering a better way to build lightweight composite structures of any size (up to a length of 100 m as yet), without having to trade off part size for structural strength and integrity. The essential features of VAP’s membrane-assisted process help to achieve perfect structural quality without the need for expensive material, like prepregs, or costly equipment, like autoclaves.

Menu

DETAILS → WIR VERLEIHEN DER
FLUGZEUGINDUSTRIE FLÜGEL
LUFT- UND RAUMFAHRT COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR
DETAILS → MEHR STABILITÄT, MEHR FESTIGKEIT,
MEHR MÖGLICHKEITEN
VAP® COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR
DETAILS → WENN ES DER AUFZUG OHNE SEIL SCHAFFT AUFZUGS-TECHNOLOGIEN COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR DETAILS → WIE WIR GANZE U-BOOTE
UNSICHTBAR MACHEN
NAVAL SYSTEMS COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR ©GABLER Maschinenbau GmbH
DETAILS → UNSERE GARANTIE DAFÜR, DASS
ZUKUNFTSTECHNOLOGIEN ES LEICHTER HABEN
WINDKRAFT COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR
DETAILS → WENN MEDIZINTECHNIK LEBEN RETTEN SOLL MEDIZIN-TECHNIK COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR DETAILS → DAMIT DESIGNER GRENZENLOS
DENKEN KÖNNEN
DESIGN COMPOSYST STEHT FÜR
Jetzt neu bei Composyst!

Aufbauend auf jahrzehntelanger Industrieerfahrung in Sachen Composites wurde die COMPOSYST GmbH im Jahr 2010 als eigenständiges Unternehmen gegründet. Firmensitz ist Landsberg am Lech südlich von Augsburg und etwa 80 km westlich von München. Die Region ist bekannt für ihre hohe Zahl von Luftfahrtzulieferern, die insgesamt über 20.000 Mitarbeiter beschäftigen. Mit ihrem innovativen Fertigungs- und Vertriebskonzept rund um VAP® (Vacuum Assisted Process) hat sich COMPOSYST eine Spitzenposition im weltweiten Markt für dieses spezielle Fertigungsverfahren aufgebaut und gesichert.

Vor allem als zuverlässiger Lieferant und Technologiepartner für die weltweite Rotorblattfertigung von Windkraftanlagen hat COMPOSYST enge Beziehungen mit führenden Herstellern geknüpft.

COMPOSYST verfolgt als Unternehmensvision die globale Verbreitung des VAP®, weil dieser einzigartige Prozess auch kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen erlaubt, beliebig große Faserverbundstrukturen in einer Spitzenqualität zu produzieren, die zuvor nur für Großunternehmen erschwinglich war.

COMPOSYST steht für seine Unternehmenswerte:

Kreativ.

Neue Ideen formen unsere globale Zukunft. Auch VAP® begann als eine Idee. Heute ist COMPOSYST ein führendes Unternehmen bei Verbundwerkstoffen, ganz besonders, wenn es um Wirtschaftlichkeit und Effizienz auf höchstem technologischen Niveau geht. Ständig bemüht, die eigene Kreativität neu zu stimulieren, arbeitet COMPOSYST bei der Weiterentwicklung faserverstärkter Leichtbaustrukturen eng mit externen Partnern zusammen. Dazu zählen Industrieunternehmen, Universitäten, das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) und die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft.

Erfahren.

Das Team hinter COMPOSYST war seit den 1990er Jahren an der Entwicklung von VAP® beteiligt, als die membranunterstützte Vakuuminfusion erstmals im Flugzeugbau erprobt wurde. Nach mehreren Jahrzehnten gemeinsamer Berufserfahrung in der Industrie haben die Initiatoren schließlich 2010 COMPOSYST gegründet.

Kompetent.

COMPOSYST hat sich auf dem Gebiet der Vakuuminfusionstechnik weltweit einen Namen gemacht. Heute liefert COMPOSYST auch Bauteile für die Marinetechnik und weitere Industriebereiche, die künftig verstärkt auf faserverstärkten Leichtbau setzen.

ALLES ZU VAP® AUS EINER HAND

In der globalen Community der Composite-Hersteller ist die preisgekrönte COMPOSYST GmbH ein einzigartiger Player. Sie ist die erste Firma, die einzig und alleine zu dem Zweck gegründet wurde, die Vakuuminfusion mittels VAP® voranzubringen.

Seit der Patenterteilung im Jahr 2000 bietet die membranunterstützte Vakuuminfusion mit VAP® ein besseres Verfahren zum Bau leichter Faserverbundstrukturen in beliebiger Größe. Selbst bei extremen Bauteildimensionen von derzeit bis zu 100 m Länge müssen Anwender keinerlei Zugeständnisse bei Festigkeit und Standsicherheit machen. Die wesentlichen Vorteile des VAP® sind das Erreichen hoher Bauteilqualität ohne die Notwendigkeit teurer Materialien (Prepregs) oder Ausrüstung (Autoklaven).

Menü